Languages:   EΛ | EN

Tha Bank of Cyprus Cultural Foundation is governed by a special statute and an independent board, which is appointed by the Bank of Cyprus Board of Directors.

The first Chairman of the Foundation's Board of Directors was the late Andreas Patsalides.  Since 1999 until June 2013 Chairman was Mr Yiannis Kypri, former Chief Executive Officer of the Bank of Cyprus Group.

As of 1984, the following have served as members of the Board: George Charalambous, George Christodoulides, Athena Eliades, Andreas Iacovides, Dr Vassos Karageorghis, Maro Leventi-Clerides, Dr Andreas Moleskis, Dr Theodoros Papadopoullos, Andreas Philippou, Christis Phylactou, Demetris Pierides, and Marina Shacola.

As members of the Board since its establishment in 1984 until 2010, have also served the late late Andreas Christofides, Panayiotis Serghis, Costis Colotas, Maria Tsakos and Stella Soulioti.

Foundation's Administration and Staff

Manager: Dr Ioanna Hadjicosti

Members of staff 

Dr Christodoulos Hadjichristodoulou, Curator 

Christy Papadopoulou, Communication and Event Officer

Stelios Tsiopanis, Technical services

Josephina Arapi, Officer

Thomas Hadjipieris, Officer


Research program Foundation staff

Skevi Christodoulou, Project Manager

Dr Polina Nikolaou, Postdoctoral Researcher

Dr Monika Asimenou, Postdoctoral Researcher


Board of Directors as from April 2022

Chairman: Mr Efstratios Arapoglou

Vice-chairpersonDr Charis Pouangare

SecretaryMrs  Irene Gregoriou

Treasury: Dr Ioanna Hadjicosti


Dr. Yiannis Toumazis

Mrs. Loukia Loizou Hadjigavriel

Dr. Maria Iakovou

Dr. Petros Papapolyviou